ART265 Sketch and Note Books relating to 6ft Beacon painting of the Fish Quay.

“It is better to be high-spirited even though one makes more mistakes, than to be narrow-minded and all to prudent.”

Vincent van Gogh

As stated in the title, this is just a peek into my sketchbook and note book that I keep as I work on a project. All photos are my own work.

Left is a night shot of the entrance to the Fish Quay. Right hand page shows my final painting on top, below is the photo I worked from.

Published by stweddle

Living in Newcastle I have access to great landscape; sea, urban, country and city which I am continually inspired by. Starting my artistic qualification in my 50's allows me the benefit of long years admiring others art and a burning need to create my own.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started